It has been a crazy three weeks and I’m glad it’s all over. However now instead of being stressed about everything I have to do, places to go, people to look after, I’m stressed about all the things I’m not doing. I have now fallen into a lull of the hot and sweaty holiday season, sitting next to the fan on a sunday arvo thumbing through The Illustrated Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats and looking mournfully around the room at all the mess I need to clean up but alas knowingly I probably will not any time soon… I wonder whether or not I will ever finish reading The Lord of the Rings trilogy then am reminded of the list of books I wrote down that are currently sitting on my shelf that I haven’t read, the christmas presents I haven’t bought yet and the anticipation of taking dvds back to the video store.

The grey skies have indeed cleared up I should put on a happy face. What I want most of all is to go swimming down in Brighton, immersed in freedom of flowing waves and float on top of the water imagining that I am out on a boat sailing towards discovery in the middle of the ocean, vast and desolate; live just for a moment like everything is how I want it…

katpig

