6 minutes go by while I wait for the bus, there are a million better things I could be doing than waiting for the bus:

I could be finishing the scarf I started last summer,

or

Binding the book i made of anonymous collected notes,

maybe

Reading chapter 7 of the Lord of the Rings sequel the Two Towers,

I could be learning about constellations of the southern hemisphere,

or

Discussing the cultivation of River Red Gums in country Victoria with a Senior Ecologist, also known as my dad,

or

Watching an episode of ‘Classic Albums’ on ABC2 about Nirvana’s Nevermind, did you know that Smells Like Teen Spirit is double tracked,

yes these are all the banal and in some ways meaningless extra curricular activities I would rather do than wait for the bus and get my life moving…

katpig ;)

